GamesVoice | История

            We began our creative journey on May 5, 2012, when several enthusiasts decided to make their long-held dream come true and create a voice acting studio for games. The plans were far-reaching, and we didn’t have to occupy one’s purpose, but due to lack of experience, we had to start small. The breakdown of the pen was the voice of Defenders of Ardania - its small volumes, as well as ease of analysis, served as a catalyst for the first success: we invited actors from other teams, expanded the team in the process, got to know talented people, learned from our own and others' mistakes.

            The start was enjoyable, and over time we have formed a permanent composition of participants and a list of actors who are ready to work for the idea and for the sake of self-development. We didn’t have programmers and translators at that time, and at first we turned to the experts from the ZoneofGames forum for help, taking the already prepared translations of other guys as a basis. Until the end of the year, the studio’s portfolio has been replenished with two more voice acting - Mad Riders and Panzer Corps.

            In 2013, GamesVoice took up the first "big" project, dubbing the game The Walking Dead. Someone will now say that it was a mistake, because we only had enough strength to voice the first episode of five, but it was at this stage that the team was replenished with an experienced programmer, and we learned to overcome the most typical problems for any voice studio. Along the way, we voiced two more games - Black Mesa and Dear Esther.

            The next two years, we remember the work on The Vanishing of Ethan Carter. This is another relatively small project, but it was already done at a higher quality level than our previous work. At about the same time, we started to cooperate with Tapochek.Net, which helps us with the program part of other projects. Also, a man joined our team, who took up the dubbing of the notorious Borderlands 2. So, the first truly star project appeared in our assets.

            A landmark event took place in May 2015, when a group of fans of Piranha Bytes games crowdfunding raised funds for the voice of Risen 3, and for the first time we received funding. This project was for us a real test of strength: on the one hand, there was a certain scope, the ability to invite experienced actors who worked only for money, on the other, there was a huge amount of replicas recorded and processed, and all of this, as we later realized that we need not only money, but also time.

Work on Risen 3 was delayed for two and a half years, but we still coped with the task entrusted to us. And before that, in 2016, another important event happened - the release of the Dark Souls III dubbing. This is our first project, almost completely recorded by studios and professional actors, which allowed us to get very close to the quality bar of many official localization companies.

            Since we constantly raised our demands first and foremost to ourselves, it was time to think about creating our own team of translators, because the finished work of other teams did not reach the quality level we set. So, the first game that was fully translated (and, of course, sounded) by us was Bastion, which we released in early 2017 together with the studio Gala Voices, which was invited to adapt the songs.

In the same year, we officially, in cooperation with the developers, announced two unrelated projects - the Codex of Victory and Redeemer, which can also be considered an important achievement. It is worth noting the localization of Transistor - the project went through all stages, from fundraising to global translation processing, voice recording and the traditional adaptation of songs that has already become for us.

            Now GamesVoice is still a small, but purposeful team, open to new challenges, dating and offers. We strive to take into work interesting from the point of view of implementation and simply popular projects, we voice the games on order, are open to cooperation with other creative associations. If you like games like we love them, join us or just support us.

  • Белый Иконка YouTube
  • Белый Twitter Иконка
  • Белый SoundCloud Иконка

2020, GamesVoice

GamesVoice | История

                       Свой творческий путь мы начали 5 мая 2012 года, когда несколько энтузиастов решили воплотить в жизнь давнюю мечту и создать студию озвучки игр. Планы были далекоидущими, и целеустремлённости нам было не занимать, но ввиду отсутствия опыта начать пришлось с малого. Пробой пера стала озвучка Defenders of Ardania — её небольшие объемы, а также лёгкость в разборе и послужили катализатором первого успеха: мы приглашали актёров из других коллективов, в процессе работы расширяли команду, знакомились с талантливыми людьми, учились на своих и чужих ошибках.

                       Старт выдался приятным, и со временем у нас сформировался постоянный состав участников и список актёров, готовых работать за идею и ради саморазвития. Программистов и переводчиков тогда у нас не было, и поначалу мы обращались за помощью к специалистам из форума ZoneofGames, брали за основу уже готовые переводы других ребят. До конца года портфолио студии пополнили ещё две озвучки — Mad Riders и Panzer Corps.

                       В 2013 году GamesVoice взялась за первый «большой» проект, дубляж игры The Walking Dead. Кто-то сейчас скажет, что это была ошибка, поскольку сил нам хватило лишь на озвучку первого эпизода из пяти, но именно на этом этапе команда пополнилась опытным программистом, а мы научились преодолевать самые типичные для любой студии озвучки проблемы. Попутно мы озвучили ещё две игры — Black Mesa и Dear Esther.

                       Следующие два года нам запомнились работой над The Vanishing of Ethan Carter. Это ещё один сравнительно небольшой проект, но выполнен он был уже на более высоком качественном уровне, чем наши предыдущие работы. Примерно в то же время мы начали сотрудничать с сайтом Tapochek.Net, помогающим нам с программной частью других проектов. Также к нашей команде присоединился человек, взявшийся за дубляж небезызвестной Borderlands 2. Так в нашем активе появился первый по-настоящему звёздный проект.

                       Знаковое событие произошло в мае 2015 года, когда группа поклонников игр Piranha Bytes путём краудфандинга собрала средства на озвучку Risen 3, и мы впервые получили финансирование. Этот проект стал для нас настоящей проверкой на прочность: с одной стороны, появился определённый простор, возможность приглашать опытных актёров, которые работали только за деньги, с другой, на кону была запись и обработка колоссального объема реплик, а на всё это, как мы позже осознали, нужны не только средства, но и время.

                       Работа над Risen 3 затянулась на два с половиной года, но мы всё же справились с возложенной на нас задачей. А до этого, в 2016 году, случилось ещё одно важное событие — релиз озвучки Dark Souls III. Это первый наш проект, чуть ли не полностью записанный на студии и профессиональными актёрами, что позволило нам вплотную приблизиться к планке качества многих официальных компаний, занимающихся локализациями.

                       Поскольку мы постоянно повышали требования прежде всего к себе, пришло время задуматься и о создании собственной команды переводчиков, ибо готовые работы других коллективов уже не дотягивали до заданной нами планки качества. Так, первой полностью переведённой (и, конечно, озвученной) нами игрой стала Bastion, которую мы в начале 2017 года выпустили совместно со студией Gala Voices, приглашённой ради адаптации песен.

                       В том же году мы официально, в сотрудничестве с разработчиками, озвучили два не связанных между собой проекта — Codex of Victory и Redeemer, что также можно считать важным достижением. Стоит отметить и локализацию Transistor — проект прошёл через все стадии, от сбора средств до глобальной переработки перевода, записи озвучки и уже ставшей для нас традиционной адаптации песен.

                       Сейчас GamesVoice — это всё ещё небольшой, но целеустремлённый коллектив, открытый для новых вызовов, знакомств и предложений. Мы стремимся брать в работу интересные с точки зрения реализации и просто востребованные проекты, озвучиваем игры на заказ, открыты к сотрудничеству с другими творческими объединениями. Если вы любите игры так же, как их любим мы, присоединяйтесь или просто поддержите нас.

  • Белый Vkontakte Иконка
  • Белый Иконка YouTube
  • Белый Twitter Иконка
  • Белый SoundCloud Иконка

2019, GamesVoice